Friday, November 24, 2017


Mark your calendar!

Book Launch Party at BOOKSMITH in Orleans, MA 
Saturday, December 16
1 p.m. - 3 p.m.

Books ~ Balloons ~ Cupcakes ~ Champagne ~ Fun

Author K.R. Conway will be joining me and signing her UNDERTOW series books as well.



  1. Hi,

    I just looked for this book on Goodreads and I couldn't find it. Also, there is the Son of a Mermaid and Mermaids of Cape Cod series. I know I read both, but this seems to go back to Son of a Mermaid. Is this one or two continuing series? Maybe I haven't read everything and I should hold on reading this until I find book 2 - but from which series?!

    1. Hey there! It's good to hear from you, seeing as how you were my first fan mail ever

      My original publisher of Son of a Mermaid went out of business in early 2015. I re-contracted the books with Wicked Whale Publishing, who convinced me to change the book titles. We kept "Son of a Mermaid" as the series title. So Descent is pretty much the same story as the original Son of a Mermaid (with updates/edits) and Defiance follows the same storyline as Blood of a Mermaid, with additional chapters/edits. Deception continues the same story - but it's all new as I had only just started writing it when Crescent Moon Press closed up shop.

      I hope that helps - it's all one series, rebranded by my new publisher. The original series is no longer available.

      Happy Holidays and Happy Reading!


Go ahead - leave a comment! You know you want to! But don't be Anonymous - that'll just get you deleted. And who wants that?